woodpecker.comH    
About Harvey Reid     Concert Schedule    BLOG    Contact   Homespace

uberlocal

Liberty House Concerts

York Village, Maine

7-9:30pm concert time unless specified. Ask about joining the invitation list or send us your email address. All concerts are different- wide variety of songs, instruments and energies... We may add a guitar workshop schedule soon.

2017 More Sep-Oct dates coming soon...
Fri Jun 16 Opening Concert with Harvey & Joyce- 7pm
Sun Jun 18 Early (5pm) concert w/ Harvey & Joyce
Sat Jun 24 Concert with Harvey & Joyce (7pm)
Sun Jun 25 Concert with Harvey & Joyce (5pm)
Fri Jun 30 Concert with Harvey & Joyce (7pm)
Sat Jul 1 Concert with Harvey & Joyce (7pm)
Fri Jul 7 Concert & birthday bash with Harvey & Joyce & many guest artists (6pm)
Sat Jul 15 Concert with Harvey & Joyce (7pm)
Sun Jul 16 Concert with Harvey & Joyce (4pm)
Fri Jul 21 Harvey & Joyce with the Hank & Dixie 5-piece country band (7pm)
Sat Jul 22 Concert with Harvey & Joyce (7pm)
Fri Aug 4 Concert with Harvey & Joyce (7pm)
Sat Aug 5 Concert with Harvey & Joyce + special guest Kinloch Nelson [solo guitar] (7pm)
Sat Aug 12 Concert with Harvey & Joyce (7pm)
Sun Aug 13 Concert (gospel) with Harvey & Joyce (5pm)
Sat Aug 19 Concert with Harvey & Joyce (7pm)
Sun Aug 20 cancelled (sorry)
Fri Aug 25 concert with Harvey & Joyce (7pm)
Sat Aug 26 cancelled (sorry)
Sun Sep 3 concert with Harvey & Joyce (7pm)
Sun Sep 10 cancelled (sorry)
Mon Sep 11 special 9/11 remembrance & concert with Harvey & Joyce & guests (7-8:20pm)
Sat Oct 14 Concert with Harvey & Joyce (7pm)

<– The Kids' snack bar was a smash hit last season! Enjoy Meteor Hot Dogs and some frozen treats and snacks.

 

 

Catch some music, and enjoy the beaches, cool breezes, surfing, seafood and hospitality of this popular & historic resort town. There are no advance tickets or reservations, but we appreciate an email letting us know if you are coming. (mail to: info at woodpecker.com)

There is no admission charge. You can contribute $10, $20 or $50 to our cause below, or donate in person at the concerts as you wish. We're glad to have you even if you aren't in a position to donate anything.

 

 

OR IF YOU'D PREFER TO USE PAYPAL...

Contribute $ to Uberlocal

Harvey Reid & Joyce Andersen will be performing separately and together, and sometimes with the Hank & Dixie band or another ensemble.

Download parking map PDF with directions. From I-95, take Exit 7 to York, head for town on 1-A (follow Hospital signs) veer left at statue, 5th house on the left. In the village proper.

Our funky but beautiful 1888 carriage house is now a 70-seat concert venue (we have called it "Uberlocal" but now call it the LIBERTY HOUSE) where we have begun performing, teaching and reaching out to other musicians, local listeners and friends. We'll spare you the long diatribe about the collapse of the music business, but after traveling and performing widely for decades, we have decided to dig in here in York and raise a family. We put considerable effort into creating a stellar music performance room at our home and sharing what we do with friends, fans and neighbors. We have better ambiance, sound & lights than most venues we have performed at in our careers, and a big yard for people to park and kids to play. We have some nice heaters that allow us to be cozy any time it is above freezing. Read a more detailed explanation of this project.

trio trio

We'll keep you posted if you are on our local email list. We generally will not be posting this in either social or local media, and encourage you to do the same and not post pics or videos anywhere.

Bring children if you like, to listen or run around outside with ours...We love kids and want them to see and hear music.

We'll need to teach you where to park. We can fit about 35 cars on our property, and are adding some new spaces. Unlike the past summers, we will have some rainy-day events.